Way Back Into Love.

7 Sep

Here is a balada from the movie Music and Lyrics », sung by Hugh Grant » and Haley Bennett ».  If you haven’t seen the movie, don’t watch these clips.  Instead, rent the movie first, then when you want your pop fix, watch these vids:

A version sung by Hugh Grant, Drew Barrymore », and Haley Bennett:

I’ve been thinking of why I dance.  I remember the first time I almost danced was way back in grade school.  I was finishing-up grade three, and it was the last dance of the year.  I remember a girl pulling my arm, trying to get me into the dark gymnasium, trying to get me to dance.  I resisted and got away.  I never really felt comfortable on the dance floor until I grew-up.

This song, and this movie, takes me back.  It makes me think of school dances that could have been, dancefloor romances that might have been.  Dancing brings out the id in me, but maybe it also brings out the kid in me.

One Response to “Way Back Into Love.”

  1. Maria September 7, 2007 at 10:26 pm #

    OMG, I loved that movie, and I love the song! I kept fast forwarding the DVD to those two scenes so I could here it 🙂

Leave a Reply

