Meme.

17 Sep

Rule’s to play Maria’s » meme can be found in her post, Blog love ».  Along with Maria’s blog …

1. I enjoy Caroline’s blog, Tangospeak ». I discovered her blog during my trial Argentine Tango phase. She has a nice blog voice.  I have put my Argentine Tango journey on hold, for now, since the dance would require a trade-off in addictions, meaning less time for salsa. For now, I’ve chosen salseras.

2. In my research about gigolos around the World, I stumbled upon Holly Jean’s blog, A Thing (or Two) About Holly Jean ». Her post, Bali Post 1: Ride A Kuta Cowboy » is what initially caught my attention.  If I lived in Bali, I’d probably be a salsa-dancing Kuta Cowboy.  “Where are you from?”  “Where are you going?” “I’ve never done anything like this before.” “You like Balinese paintings?”

3 & 4. A couple salsa blogs I read are Sharon’s Toronto Dance Salsa Blog », and Don Baarns’s blog,The Unlikely Salsero ». These blogs are somewhat less “juicy”, because they don’t have the luxury of anonymity. Nevertheless, some small thrills can be had. I actually had a chuckle from seeing the word Gigolo in Sharon’s blog.  Ok, I admit it – I like it when salseras say semi-naughty words.  Say it with me.  Kuta Cowboy.

3 Responses to “Meme.”

  1. Maria September 19, 2007 at 2:43 am #

    I didn’t know about the Unlikely Salsero. Always good to discover new salsa blogs!

  2. caroline September 19, 2007 at 2:07 pm #

    Hey! Just noticed you linked to me – so nice! And so nice to discover your blog too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tango Taxi Dancers. « Salsa Gigolo in TO - January 13, 2010

    […] under ceroc, dancesport, gigolo, salsa, tango Leave a Comment  I previously mused about Kuta Cowboys » in Bali, and a possible retirement future as a cruise ship gigolo » or Gentlemen Host® ». I just […]

Leave a Reply

