Salsa Sincerity.

10 Mar

Lately, I have been focusing on the concept of sincerity, when it comes to salsa.  Sincerity can be applied to oneself, as well as to how one approaches others.  I look in myself, and see my thoughts, my intentions.  I look at myself, and see how I approach others, how I approach each situation.

I consider my feelings and ask myself why I feel the way I do.  I consider my expressions, and ask myself why I express myself the way I do.  I consider my actions, and ask myself why I behave the way I do.

I consider the way I dance salsa, and how I approach each dance.  I ask myself if I am being sincere to myself, and to my partner.

2 Responses to “Salsa Sincerity.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. If Mencius Danced Salsa (4). « Salsa Gigolo in TO - May 30, 2008

    […] Love, honour, reverence, substance. To love the salsera I’m dancing with. To honour the trust a salsera confides in me. To revere the holiness of the music and our dance connection. To be wholly present in a dance. Perhaps this is the essence of salsa sincerity »? […]

  2. Deep Salsa Survival (2). « Salsa Gigolo in TO - January 7, 2011

    […] that humility is better than hubris, and he would do well to continuously strive to rediscover sincerity » in his salsa. This constant striving for salsa sincerity will make for a long and healthy life as a […]

Leave a Reply

