Flu Shot.

13 Nov

I got my flu shot today. Before salsa, I never caught the flu, and never got my flu shot. Since salsa, I’ve caught the flu every winter, and this will be my third winter of salsa.

Talking about viruses, here’s a cute article by a novice salsera who caught something: The Salsa Virus ». I wonder if she’s still dancing salsa. Maybe she found her salsa vaccine? Maybe a salsera-backflipping salsa gigolo gave her a cure?

I was talking to a salsera, asking her which clubs she’s been to, and when I mentioned a certain club, she almost had a physical reaction, like she was afraid to catch something. Maybe it was the flu.

2 Responses to “Flu Shot.”

  1. Sam November 15, 2008 at 4:05 pm #

    You really got the flu, not just a common cold?

    I ask, because the flu shot does not help against common cold. It’s just against the flu, and even there it only helps against one version of the virus, and there are hundreds.

  2. salsagigolo November 15, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    I can’t be positive, but my body ached, my skin ached, and I was pretty much out of commission.

    It could have been a really bad cold, but I almost never got a cold, either, before salsa.

Leave a Reply

